Class "D" 40 Hour Security Training
- Part 1 Training 24hr: $65 - Part 2 Training 16hr: $55
($70 with Notary & Passport Photo)
Class D Security Officer Application
Class D Security Training
All students registering for courses must complete student contract and upload. Once student contract
has been completed, and uploaded, students must submit payment to be added to training roster.
Training begins January 21, 2012. Classes are taught every weekend, as well as twice during the week for Part 2 16hr course.
The State of Florida requires a total of 40-hours of instruction for Class "D" license training. The training is divided into 24-hours of initial training and 16-hours of follow-up instruction. We offer the initial 24-hours of Class "D" training as two, 12-hour days of classroom instruction; and 16-hours of Class “D” training as two, 8-hour days of classroom instruction.
In addition to lesson instruction, every student is walked through the State application process in a step-by-step manner to ensure that the license application is complete and filled out properly. Upon successful completion of training, student will be issued a certificate.
Training is taught and facilitated by staff with prior law enforcement experience, all of which are licensed by the State of Florida to teach and certify students.
Once training is complete, and examination is passed, students must submit completed application packet, along with passport photo, certificate of completion, fingerprints, application fees, and notarized application. The State of Florida will then issue a temporary blue-card which permits individuals to begin work immediately
Website Designed By Off The Wall Prints Sanford
License B 2700109
License A 1100206
License DS 1100084
1511 E. State Road 434 Suite 2001
Winter Springs, FL 32708